Connect with us



The Senate has confirmed the appointment of the nation’s speedy former Service Chiefs as non-career ambassadors designate.
The higher chamber made the affirmation throughout Tuesday plenary.
The confirmed non-career ambassadors are: Basic Abayomi Olonisakin (retd) (Ekiti); Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai (retd) (Borno); Vice Admiral Ibok- Ette Ibas (retd) (Cross River); Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar (retd) (Bauchi); and Air Vice Marshal Muhammad S. Usman (Rtd) (Kano).
DAILY POST remembers that President Muhammadu Buhari on February 4, requested the Senate to substantiate the previous Service Chiefs as non-career ambassadors.
Their affirmation was made right this moment following the consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on International Affairs, chaired by Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa (APC, Bauchi).
Earlier, the Minority Chief, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe, tried to attract the eye of his colleagues to a petition in opposition to their affirmation however was stopped by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.
BREAKING: Senate confirms former Service Chiefs as non-career ambassadors

READ ALSO  BREAKING: Wakilu: OPC nabs kidnap kindpin’s deputy, Isiaka Muhammadu, others in Oyo
Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar