Connect with us


D’Tigers, D’Tigress final squads for Tokyo Olympics released [Full list]



Coaches of D’Tigers and D’Tigress have released their final 12-man rosters, ahead of the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo, Japan.

Following one month of camping in Sacramento and Las Vegas, D’Tigers head coach, Mike Brown, has picked Josh Okogie (Minnesota Timberwolves) and Miami Heat’s trio of Gabe Vincent, KZ Okpala and Precious Achiuwa.

MUST READ  Barcelona congratulates Messi on Copa America win, gives update on contract talks

Jahlil Okafor (Detroit Pistons), Miye Oni (Utah Jazz) make the cut and are all in line to make their debut for Nigeria.

Jordan Nwora (Milwaukee Bucks) will join Caleb Agada (Hapoel Be’er Sheva), Obi Emegano (Fuenlbrada, Spain), Chimezie Metu (Sacramento Kings) and Ike Nwamu (Samara, Russia).

The team will also have Ekpe Udoh, who just completed a move to Virtus Bologna in the Italian Serie A.

MUST READ  EPL: Solskjaer congratulates Man City on winning title following Man Utd's defeat

D’Tigers are in the same group with Italy, Australia and Germany.

For the D’Tigress, Adaora Elonu, Aisha Balarabe, Elizabeth Balogun, Promise Amukamara, Atonye Nyingifa, Ezinne Kalu, Pallas Kunaiyi-Akpannah and Ify Ibekwe will all fly Nigeria’s flag at the Olympics.

Coach Otis Hughley has also picked Oderah Chidom, Victoria Macaulay, Erica Ogwumike and Amy Okonkwo.

MUST READ  Real Madrid shortlists three managers to take over from Zidane

The four players are in line to make their competitive debut for Nigeria.

Samuel Solomon whom is the CEO and founder Sammyloaded Technologies is a Writer, Blogger, web developer who takes Interest in writing about amazing articles to Entertain and fascinate members of the General Public. He writes about lots of things which can be found on his blog here. Thank You for Visiting to get updated ❤️

Click to comment

Leave a Reply