Connect with us


Man City’s Ruben Dias named FWA Player of the Year ahead of Kane, De Bruyne



Manchester City defender, Ruben Dias, has won this season’s Football Writers’ Association Player of the Year award.

He beat his team-mate, Kevin De Bruyne and Tottenham Hotspur striker, Harry Kane, to the prize.

Dias has enjoyed an impressive debut season at the Etihad, following his move from Benfica last summer.

MUST READ  Ronaldo benched for 90minutes as Juventus qualify for Champions League

He becomes the first defender to win the award since Liverpool’s Steve Nicol in 1989.

Overall, nine City players received votes which accounted for over 50% of those cast.

FWA chair, Carrie Brown said: “Ruben Dias turned heads soon after his arrival in Manchester, a 23-year-old belying his age with fortitude, steel, a relentless drive for perfection and an almost superhuman ability to read and anticipate phases of play.”

Carragher snubs Van Dijk, Maguire, names best defender in Premier League

Samuel Solomon whom is the CEO and founder Sammyloaded Technologies is a Writer, Blogger, web developer who takes Interest in writing about amazing articles to Entertain and fascinate members of the General Public. He writes about lots of things which can be found on his blog here. Thank You for Visiting to get updated ❤️

Click to comment

Leave a Reply