Connect with us


Premier League announces punishment for Man Utd, Chelsea, Arsenal



The English Premier League has confirmed that the six English clubs that secretly agreed to play in a European Super League (ESL) will pay a combined £22m fine.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by the Premier League and the Football Association on Wednesday afternoon.

The teams – Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham – have also agreed to a £25m fine and a potential 30-point deduction, if it happens in future.

MUST READ  Mourinho names Harry Kane’s major quality amid interest from Man United, Man City

Super League: Arsenal, Man Utd, Barcelona all signed contracts – Real Madrid president, Perez
“As a gesture of goodwill, the clubs have collectively agreed to make a contribution of £22m, which will go towards the good of the game, including new investment in support for fans, grassroots football and community programmes,” the statement read in part.

MUST READ  Aguero's father reveals Arsenal, Chelsea interest in striker

It added that “the clubs have agreed to support rule changes so that any similar actions in the future would lead to a 30-point deduction.

“Each of the six clubs, in that event, would also be subject to an additional £25m fine.”

We deeply regret – Abramovich sends open letter to Chelsea supporters over failed ESL plan

MUST READ  Barcelona officially sign Aguero - Daily Post Nigeria

Samuel Solomon whom is the CEO and founder Sammyloaded Technologies is a Writer, Blogger, web developer who takes Interest in writing about amazing articles to Entertain and fascinate members of the General Public. He writes about lots of things which can be found on his blog here. Thank You for Visiting to get updated ❤️

Click to comment

Leave a Reply